My excellent solar adventure

In the spirit of environmental sustainability, I have been thinking about putting solar panels on my home. Now, to do this, you need some upfront cash and a willingness to stay in your home for a while – nobody wants to outfit their electricity use from renewable resources and then move!
Well I’ve come to the conclusion that despite the 30 minute commute, my husband and I will be staying in Princetown, NY for several reasons. 1. We’re closer to family than if in Albany, 2. Our daughter loves her school and 3. Our place has beautiful scenery and room enough for all of our animals. So, now that we’ve established that truth, it’s time to see what’s out there in alternative energy.
My first step is to contact some solar companies to see what kinds of products they have and the associated cost. Wish me luck!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Oh – this is Mary Ellen, director of environmental sustainability writing this. Sorry I’m just getting the hang of posting items.

    Reply

  2. I highly recommend residential solar photovoltaic panels. My system was installed last year and has met 100% of my electricity needs. I like the system so much, in fact, that I just installed a solar thermal system (for hot water).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

